About

Petra Wille is a qualified engineer with a degree in Information Technology. She previously held posts at SAP, Hubert Burda Media, tolingo GmbH and XING AG.

Since 2013 she is a freelance product manager bringing new products to life for her customers. Her work is always based on agile project methods and she is mainly working with international and often dispersed development teams. Besides of that she coaches and consults product organizations by teaching state of the art product development methods.

Last year she created a deck of cards with 52 questions ranging from simple to philosophical – all geared towards effective self-coaching for product management folks.

Alongside her freelance work, Petra is a huge kite-surfing enthusiast, and is writing for a german blog called produktbezogen.de.

Merken

Merken

Merken

What I can do for you

Happy customers

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

A client becomes your client due to the fact that you’re offering them what they’re looking for and because they don’t have to think for a moment about your service, your platform, your company: “That simple? Fantastic!”

But how is simple made really simple? To arrive at an answer here, I gain an understanding of your clients with you, recommend methods, point out user requirements and expectations, and make suggestions for improvement. If required I can then also develop concepts for implementing these recommendations, working together with your software development team where this makes sense.

Keywords: design thinking, user centered design, usability, low-fi & high-fi prototyping, usability testing, user journeys, personas, requirements engineering, product management, information architecture, …

Happy clients

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

How best should the teamwork between developers, interaction designers, product managers and the Marketing team be organised? This can sometimes be a tricky and delicate business. If all else fails including good literature on the subject, I offer 6 years of practical experience in precisely this area.

When it comes to the general organisational development of start-ups, I am also more than happy to provide my expertise.

Keywords: agile development, scrum, kanban, agile UX, bootstrapping, …

Investment in security

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

There’s someone missing from the due diligence team of experts who understands precisely what the planned start-up does from the product side and whether “the app” has the potential to take off? Someone who can assess whether or not the development roadmap makes sense and explain the thinking behind the development priorities? Someone who can quickly detect whether the right people are on board? I will gladly answer all of these questions in collaboration with founders, first employees and for your investment managers.

Keywords: due-diligence, team audit, startup consulting, interim management, lean startup, …

How I work

“Done is better than perfect!” – this maxim (presumed to have originated from somewhere inside Facebook) speaks to me very much from the heart. I take companies forward by choosing the right means for the particular situation at hand. In some cases that might be developing a new product strategy, or in others taking over the conception for the website relaunch. Then there are situations when I develop new approaches with your employees for day-to-day operations, or even roll up my own sleeves and work directly as “Interim PO”, supporting the company at the same time in its search for a new employee for this post.

In every case I bring calm and composure to start-up chaos and give established companies new food for thought. I provide fresh impetus, give rise to experiences and point the way to useful structures for making work more enjoyable and efficient.

I work on a freelance basis either in my Hamburg office or on your business premises. If you’re not based in Hamburg then travel is always an option, although I also have all the tools at my disposal to provide my services remotely.
Experience has shown me that it is particularly vital to be in one place with everyone involved at the start of projects. Getting to know one another personally is crucial, and the ideal chance to sit down together to come up with a tailor-made consulting package for your company.

Contact

Petra Wille | Ritterstr. 8 | 22089 Hamburg | Germany
e-Mail: mail@petra-wille.de
Phone: +49 40 18163889
Mobile: +49 176 83082206

xinglinkedintwitter

Zur Person

Petra Wille 2

Petra Wille studierte Informationstechnik (Dipl.-Ing. (BA)) und war zuletzt, nach Stationen bei SAP, Hubert Burda Media und der XING AG bei der tolingo GmbH in Hamburg als „Managing Director“ tätig.

Seit 2013 ist Petra Wille freiberufliche Produktmanagerin und arbeitet für Ihre Kunden an neuen Produktideen: immer mit agilen Projektmethoden und meist in internationalen, auch verteilten Entwicklungsteams. Außerdem berät und coacht sie Produktmanager und vermittelt Methoden und Handwerkszeug für ein professionelles, dynamisches Produktmanagement.

Neben Ihrer freiberuflichen Tätigkeit ist Petra Wille begeisterte Kitesurferin und schreibt für den Fachblog produktbezogen.de.

Das kann ich für sie tun

Kunden im Glück

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Ein Kunde wird Ihr Kunde, weil sie ihm bieten was er sucht und weil er keine Sekunde über Ihren Service, Ihre Plattform, Ihr Unternehmen nachdenken musste: “So einfach? Wahnsinn!”

Aber wie wird einfach wirklich einfach? Dazu verstehe ich mit Ihnen ihre Kunden, empfehle Methoden, zeige Nutzerbedürfnisse und -erwartungen auf und gebe Optimierungsempfehlungen. Bei Bedarf erarbeite ich, gerne auch zusammen mit Ihren Mitarbeitern in der Softwareentwicklung, Konzepte für die Umsetzung.

Stichworte: design thinking, user centerd design, usability, low-fi & high-fi prototyping, usability testing, user journeys, personas, requirements engineering, product management, information architecture, …

Mitarbeiter im Glück

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Wie organisiert man das Zusammenspiel von Entwicklern, Interaktions- designern, Produktmanagern und dem Marketing-Team? Da knirscht es so manches mal im Getriebe. Wenn auch gute Literatur nicht mehr weiterhilft biete ich 6 Jahre praktische Erfahrung auf genau diesem Gebiet.

Und auch bei der generellen Organisationsentwicklung von Startups bringe ich gerne meine Expertise ein.

Stichworte: agile entwicklung, scrum, kanban, agile UX, bootstrapping, remote coachings

Investition in Sicherheit

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Im Due-Diligence Expertenteam fehlt noch jemand, der versteht, was genau das anvisierte Startup produktseitig macht und ob “die App” das Potential hat abzuheben? Jemand, der einschätzen kann, ob die Entwicklungsroadmap sinnvoll ist und die Prioritäten in der Entwicklung einen Sinn geben? Jemand, der schnell feststellen kann, ob die richtigen Leute an Bord sind? All diese Fragen beantworte ich gerne in Zusammenarbeit mit Gründern, ersten Mitarbeitern und für Ihre Investment Manager.

Stichworte: due-diligence, teamaudit, startup beratung, interim management, lean startup, …

Arbeitsweise

“done is better then perfect!” – dieser Satz (dessen Urheber irgendwo bei Facebook vermutet wird) spricht mir sehr aus dem Herzen. Ich bringe Unternehmen weiter, indem ich für die jeweilige Situation die richtigen Mittel wähle. Mal erarbeite ich eine neue Produktstrategie, mal übernehme ich die Konzeption für den Webseiten-Relaunch, mal erarbeite ich zusammen mit Ihren Mitarbeitern neue Vorgehensweisen für deren Alltag, mal krempel ich die Ärmel hoch und arbeite direkt als “interims PO” und unterstütze das Unternehmen parallel bei der Suche nach einem neuen Mitarbeiter für diese Stelle.

Immer bringe ich Ruhe ins Startup-Chaos und neue Denkanstösse in etablierte Unternehmen. Ich gebe Impulse, ermögliche Erfahrungen und zeige sinnvolle Strukturen für angenehmeres und effizienteres Arbeiten auf.

Ich arbeite freiberuflich in meinem Hamburger Büro oder in Ihren Räumlichkeiten. Sollten sie nicht in Hamburg sein, ist Reisen immer eine Option, aber in meinem Werkzeugkasten finden sich auch alle Tools für den Remoteeinsatz.
Aus meiner Erfahrung heraus ist es vor allem zu Beginn von Projekten extrem wichtig, mit allen Beteiligten an einem Ort zu sein. Ein persönliches Kennenlernen ist durch nichts zu ersetzen und so können wir gemeinsam ein maßgeschneidertes Beratungspaket für Ihr Unternehmen schnüren.