About

- About -

Petra Wille has been a freelance Product Discovery Coach since 2013, having previously held posts at SAP, Hubert Burda Media and XING. She advises and coaches product managers and their organisations, sharing methods and tools for professional, dynamic and user-focused product management.

Petra has taken the experience gained from these projects and condensed it down into a card set with 52 questions – aimed at effective self-coaching for product managers. She also shares her experience as a regular contributor to the industry blog produktbezogen.de.

Once a year, Petra teams up with Arne Kittler to organise MTP Engage in Hamburg, the largest product conference in Germany.

Alongside her freelance work, Petra is also a big kite-surfing enthusiast and mother to her young daughter.

 

Merken

Merken

Merken

Clients I’m working with

Uncategorized

Adobe Systems Engineering GmbH, Our Dream School, t3n digital pioneers, Sky UK, Freeletics GmbH, Mind the Product Ltd., Lagardère Sports Germany, XING AG, TDM Systems, Travanto Travel GmbH & Co.KG, crowdhouse AG, hamburg.de, App Camps gGmbH, Whatchado GmbH, MINISTRY GmbH, eSailors IT Solutions GmbH, njiuko GmbH, Wer liefert was? GmbH, Media Favoriten (Südkurier Medienhaus), HealthCare United GmbH & Co.KG, MedAdvisors GmbH, Teamworks GTQ GmbH, Massine Scheffer & Partner GmbH

What I can do for you

- About -

Happy customers

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

A client becomes your client due to the fact that you’re offering them what they’re looking for and because they don’t have to think for a moment about your service, your platform, your company: “That simple? Fantastic!”

But how is simple made really simple? To arrive at an answer here, I gain an understanding of your clients with you, recommend methods, point out user requirements and expectations, and make suggestions for improvement. If required I can then also develop concepts for implementing these recommendations, working together with your software development team where this makes sense.

Keywords: design thinking, user centered design, usability, low-fi & high-fi prototyping, usability testing, user journeys, personas, requirements engineering, product management, information architecture, …

Happy clients

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

How best should the teamwork between developers, interaction designers, product managers and the Marketing team be organised? This can sometimes be a tricky and delicate business. If all else fails including good literature on the subject, I offer 6 years of practical experience in precisely this area.

When it comes to the general organisational development of start-ups, I am also more than happy to provide my expertise.

Keywords: agile development, scrum, kanban, agile UX, bootstrapping, …

Investment in security

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

There’s someone missing from the due diligence team of experts who understands precisely what the planned start-up does from the product side and whether “the app” has the potential to take off? Someone who can assess whether or not the development roadmap makes sense and explain the thinking behind the development priorities? Someone who can quickly detect whether the right people are on board? I will gladly answer all of these questions in collaboration with founders, first employees and for your investment managers.

Keywords: due-diligence, team audit, startup consulting, interim management, lean startup, …

Zur Person

About

Petra Wille studierte Informationstechnik (Dipl.-Ing. (BA)) und war zuletzt, nach Stationen bei SAP, Hubert Burda Media und der XING AG bei der tolingo GmbH in Hamburg als „Managing Director“ tätig.

Seit 2013 ist Petra Wille freiberufliche Produktmanagerin und arbeitet für Ihre Kunden an neuen Produktideen: immer mit agilen Projektmethoden und meist in internationalen, auch verteilten Entwicklungsteams. Außerdem berät und coacht sie Produktmanager und vermittelt Methoden und Handwerkszeug für ein professionelles, dynamisches Produktmanagement. Und sie vertreibt ein Kartenset mit 52 Fragenstellungen für ein gezieltes Selbstcoaching von Produktmanagern.

Neben Ihrer freiberuflichen Tätigkeit ist Petra Wille begeisterte Kitesurferin und schreibt für den Fachblog produktbezogen.de.

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Das kann ich für sie tun

About

Kunden im Glück

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Ein Kunde wird Ihr Kunde, weil sie ihm bieten was er sucht und weil er keine Sekunde über Ihren Service, Ihre Plattform, Ihr Unternehmen nachdenken musste: „So einfach? Wahnsinn!“

Aber wie wird einfach wirklich einfach? Dazu verstehe ich mit Ihnen ihre Kunden, empfehle Methoden, zeige Nutzerbedürfnisse und -erwartungen auf und gebe Optimierungsempfehlungen. Bei Bedarf erarbeite ich, gerne auch zusammen mit Ihren Mitarbeitern in der Softwareentwicklung, Konzepte für die Umsetzung.

Stichworte: design thinking, user centerd design, usability, low-fi & high-fi prototyping, usability testing, user journeys, personas, requirements engineering, product management, information architecture, …

Mitarbeiter im Glück

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Wie organisiert man das Zusammenspiel von Entwicklern, Interaktions- designern, Produktmanagern und dem Marketing-Team? Da knirscht es so manches mal im Getriebe. Wenn auch gute Literatur nicht mehr weiterhilft, biete ich 6 Jahre praktische Erfahrung auf genau diesem Gebiet.

Und auch bei der generellen Organisationsentwicklung von Startups bringe ich gerne meine Expertise ein.

Stichworte: agile entwicklung, scrum, kanban, agile UX, bootstrapping, remote coachings

Investition in Sicherheit

Designed by Freepik: www.freepik.com/free-vector/

Im Due-Diligence Expertenteam fehlt noch jemand, der versteht, was genau das anvisierte Startup produktseitig macht und ob „die App“ das Potential hat abzuheben? Jemand, der einschätzen kann, ob die Entwicklungsroadmap sinnvoll ist und die Prioritäten in der Entwicklung einen Sinn geben? Jemand, der schnell feststellen kann, ob die richtigen Leute an Bord sind? All diese Fragen beantworte ich gerne in Zusammenarbeit mit Gründern, ersten Mitarbeitern und für Ihre Investment Manager.

Stichworte: due-diligence, teamaudit, startup beratung, interim management, lean startup, …